AI-based Knowledge Database

THE CHALLENCE

Our customer, a company from the technical trade and service sector, sells many technically highly complex products. Many of these products have technical and process-related properties, which can vary depending on the intended use. Even after intensive training and further education, it is still difficult for the field sales force to have this complex specialist knowledge at hand in sales talks in order to be able to answer corresponding questions from customers ad-hoc.

OUR SOLUTION

We have developed a methodology to condense product information with the help of semantic AI in the form of a product knowledge database and to make it easily accessible to the sales force. The solution provides a fully automated process for new information (e.g. by expanding the sales assortment) to be added to the knowledge database instantly. Field staff can concentrate more on the actual customer service.

BUSINESS VALUE FOR OUR PARTNER

The field service employees benefit from our solution in several ways. On the one hand, they are relieved of time-consuming training and further education, as they have the entire product knowledge in their pocket at all times. This fress up precious time for preparation or follow-up of sales meetings. At the same time, the sales process benefits from the fact that most customer queries can be answered without delay. Freed from any “fear” of technical queries, the sales staff can get much more involved with their customers and their needs in the sales talk.

This solution could also be interesting for your company? We’re happy to provide additional information.

AI-based Knowledge Database

Aufbau einer KI-basierten Produkt-Wissen-Datenbank

DIE HERAUSFORDERUNG

Unser Kunde, ein Unternehmen aus dem technischen Handel- und Dienstleistungsbereich, vertreibt viele technisch hochkomplexe Produkte. Viele dieser Produkte haben technische und prozessbedingte Eigenschaften, die je nach Einsatzzweck unterschiedlich sein können. Trotz intensiver Schulungen und Fortbildung ist es für den Außendienst schwer, dieses komplexe Fachwissen in Vertriebsgesprächen parat zu haben um entsprechende Rückfragen der Kunden zu beantworten.

UNSERE LÖSUNG

Wir haben eine Methodik entwickelt, um Produktinformationen mit Hilfe von semantischer KI in Form einer Produkt-Wissens-Datenbank zu verdichten und diese für die Außendienst-Mitarbeiter auf einfache Art und Weise abrufbar zu machen. Die Lösung sieht vor, dass neue Informationen (z.B. durch Erweiterung des Vertriebs-Sortiments) auf einfachem Wege und vollautomatisiert in die Wissens-Datenbank aufgenommen werden. Die Außendienst-Mitarbeiter können sich verstärkt auf die eigentliche Kundenbetreuung konzentrieren.

DER MEHRWERT FÜR UNSEREN PARTNER

Die Außendienst-Mitarbeiter profitieren gleich mehrfach von unserer Lösung. Zum einen werden sie von zeitraubenden Schulungen und Fortbildungen entlastet, da sie das gesamte Produkt-Wissen zu jeder Zeit abrufen könne. Das schafft mehr Zeit für Vor- oder Nachbereitung von Vertriebsgesprächen. Gleichzeitig profitiert der Vertriebsprozess davon, dass die meisten Rückfragen ohne zeitlichen Versatz beantwortet werden können. Die Vertriebsmitarbeiter können sich, befreit von jeglicher „Angst“ vor technischen Rückfragen, im Verkaufsgespräch viel stärker auf ihren Kunden und dessen Bedürfnisse einlassen.

Diese Lösung könnte auch für Ihr Unternehmen interessant sein? Gerne lassen wir Ihnen weitere Informationen zukommen.

Aufbau einer KI-basierten Produkt-Wissen-Datenbank