Case Study

ConBot.ai

The smart email and document management assistant for the construction industry

DOWNLOAD CASE STUDY

DDG AG develops AI- and data-based products and services in aco-innovation with medium-sized companies and establishes innovativejoint venturesas a result.

Together with our partner the construction company Gemünden, we have developed a smart solution foremail classification and document management based on artificial intelligence – conbot.ai. The tool minimizes the error rate when assigning e-mails and relieves employees of the tiresome task, allowing them to focus on more complex tasks.

Roxana Dragomir

Your contact person

Roxana Dragomir

Partner & Business
Development Manager

Incoming emails per day

Construction sites running at the same time

Lower error rate after proof of concept

The Challenge

Our partner Gemünden receives a 4-digit number of incoming emails daily regarding a 3-digit number of parallel running construction sites. A total of five employees are busy assigning all incoming emails to the right projects and saving them in the right place in the file storage.

Due to the multitude and complexity of the task, only about 60% of all emails can be matched correctly. The remaining 40% of incorrectly assigned emails cause high follow-up costs.

Our Solution

We developed a semantic AI that builds a pre-trained text corpus based on the core data from the Gemünden project management system and applies it to the incoming emails. In this way, the rate of correctly assigned e-mails can be increased to around 80%.

The employees are significantly relieved and can concentrate on the correct classification of the now remaining 20% of the emails. Also the attached documents can be filed correctly with the help of AI.

Learn more about the project

To make our solution accessible to other companies in the construction industry, we jointly founded the startup conbot.ai. The AI software works as a plug-in and can thus be easily implemented and integrated into various e-mail services.

We are currently in the process of further developing the solution in order to reduce the error rate even more and to add a number of additional features.

conbot.ai Logo

Interview with Tim Gemünden

Innovation Paper: AI in Construction

The Project featured in "WirtschaftsWoche"

Write us!

You want to learn more about this project or about the general possibilities of cooperation with us?

Leave us a message and we will come back to you immediately.

Case Study

ConBot.ai

Der smarte E-Mail und Dokumentenablage Assistent für die Baubranche

DOWNLOAD CASE STUDY

Die DDG AG entwickelt in einer Co-Innovation mit mittelständischen Unternehmen KI- und datenbasierte Produkte und Services und gründet daraus innovative Joint Ventures.

Zusammen mit unserem Partner der Bauunternehmung Gemünden haben wir eine smarte Lösung zur E-Mail-Klassifizierung und Dokumentenablage auf Basis von Künstlicher Intelligenz entwickelt – conbot.ai. Das Tool minimiert die Fehlerquote bei der Zuordnung von E-Mails und entlastet die Mitarbeiter von der leidlichen Aufgabe, sodass sie sich auf höherwertige Tätigkeiten konzentrieren können.

Roxana Dragomir

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Roxana Dragomir

Partner & Business
Development Managerin

Eingehende E-Mails pro Tag

Parallel laufende Baustellen

Geringere Fehlerquote bereits nach dem Proof of Concept

Die Herausforderung

Unser Partner Gemünden erhält täglich eine 4-stellige Anzahl an eingehenden Emails zu einer 3-stelligen Anzahl an parallellaufenden Baustellen. Insgesamt fünf Mitarbeiter sind damit beschäftigt, alle eingehenden Emails den richtigen Projekten zuzuordnen und an der richtigen Stelle in der Dateiablage abzuspeichern.

Aufgrund der Vielzahl und Komplexität der Aufgabenstellung können lediglich rund 60% aller Emails richtig zugeordnet werden. Die restlichen 40% der fehlerhaft zugeordneten Emails verursachen hohe Folgekosten.

Unsere Lösung

Wir haben eine semantische KI entwickelt, die auf Basis der Stammdaten aus dem Projekt-Management-System vom Gemünden einen vortrainierten Textkorpus aufbaut und diesen auf die eingehenden Emails anwendet. So kann die maschinell korrekt zuordenbare Quote auf rund 80% erhöht werden.

Die Mitarbeiter werden deutlich entlastet und können sich auf die korrekte Zuordnung der nun noch verbleibenden 20% der Emails konzentrieren. Auch die mitgesendeten Dokumente können mit Hilfe der KI korrekt abgelegt werden.

Mehr über das Projekt

Um unsere Lösung auch für andere Unternehmen aus der Baubranche zugänglich zu machen, haben wir gemeinsam das Startup conbot.ai gegründet. Die KI-Software funktioniet als Plug-In und kann so einfach implementiert und in diverse E-Mail-Dienste eingebunden werden.

Aktuell sind wir dabei die Lösung weiterzuentwickeln, um die Fehlerquote noch weiter zu senken und weitere Features zu ergänzen.

conbot.ai Logo

Interview mit Tim Gemünden

Innovation Paper: AI in Construction

Das Projekt in der WirtschaftsWoche

Schreiben Sie uns!

Sie möchten mehr über dieses Projekt oder über die allgemeinen Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit mit uns erfahren?

Hinterlassen Sie uns einfach eine Nachricht und wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.